String quartet no.16, op.135, F major

  • Add a note
    Log in to add a note at the bottom of this page.
  • All notes
  • My notes
  • Hide notes
Please click to leave a note

The British Library Board acknowledges the intellectual property rights of those named as contributors to this recording and the rights of those not identified.
Legal and ethical usage »

Tags (top 25):
(No tags found for this item)
  • Type


  • Duration


  • Shelf mark


  • Recording date

    ca. 1953

  • Composer

    Beethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827

  • Performers


  • Description

    Recording released circa 1953-55 on Deutsche Grammophon; original issue number: DGM 18154 or Polydor (Polyphon 18154). Performer notes : Quartet members: Rudolf Koeckert, Willi Buchner (violins), Oskar Reidl (viola), Josef Merz (cello).

  • Metadata record:

    View full metadata for this item